Page 3 of 3

Re: How to mantain & test translation updated easily

PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 10:53 pm
by bovirus
Link updated. Thanks for the report.

Re: How to mantain & test translation updated easily

PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 2:54 am
by asdfgh
Thanks for fixing it!

I see that the base files doesnt have the name 2 in them and there is nothing in the 'extra' folder - how come?

I'm just a noob - so i just replaced them with the wdtvlive2 files and named them 'wdtvlive' ie. without 2.

Can I just add the s00-custom file too?

Re: How to mantain & test translation updated easily

PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 7:24 am
by bovirus
Sorry but I didn't understand this meaning.

The files are for WDTVLive (not for WDTVLive 2??)

Re: How to mantain & test translation updated easily

PostPosted: Thu Mar 10, 2011 11:37 am
by asdfgh
Yes i have mixed things up :oops: :lol: Nevermind :D

Re: How to mantain & test translation updated easily

PostPosted: Sun Oct 30, 2011 11:37 am
by Martor
Hi bovirus,

is it possible to recompile all additional langs also for latest 1.05.04_V_WDLXTV.COM_WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.1.1 please?
I am fighting little bit with translation of AccuWeather screen and custom.po is not helping me when selecting from basic list of locale, which is then taken as lang_id for the AccuWeather data request.

Cheers,
Martin

http://forum.wdlxtv.com/viewtopic.php?f=46&t=962#p47502

Re: How to mantain & test translation updated easily

PostPosted: Mon Oct 31, 2011 2:56 am
by bovirus
The latest one is 1.05.04_V_WDLXTV.COM_WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.1.4 (not 0.5.1.1).

Are you sure that the string of Accuwather are included into language file?

Please use it.

Re: How to mantain & test translation updated easily

PostPosted: Mon Oct 31, 2011 1:05 pm
by Martor
Hi bovirus,

thanks for your response.

Regarding the latest build which is available is only 0.5.1.1 (0.5.1.4 is only for beta testers and area 51 members)
AccuWeather is definitely not based on .po or .mo files, all is coming tranlated in response from AccuWeather, my issue here is to be able to set the custom language properly directly in WDLXTV so the requests are taking proper lang_id from the box. Thats why I wanted to ask if there is precompiled version for all langs available directly via OSD.

OR..
Do you have idea how can i change it lang_id on the fly?

Thanks, Martin

Re: How to mantain & test translation updated easily

PostPosted: Mon Oct 31, 2011 10:29 pm
by bovirus
Please check if the language strings is present in the language file that you can download from first post.

http://www.adsl4all.net/public/Multimedia_box/WD/WDTVLive/Language/WDTV_languages.zip

If are not rpesent in the language file we can add it but you have to test it because should be checked if the strings are catched by language file or hard coded (inserted directly in the firmware and you cannot translate).

Re: How to mantain & test translation updated easily

PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2011 11:29 pm
by Martor
Thanks bovirus, I have solved it different way ;)
http://forum.wdlxtv.com/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=1520&start=100#p47862

Martin