Help writing UMSP Plugin for Presto streaming service

Discussion, features, plugins--everything about zoster's UMSP UPnP Media Server software

Help writing UMSP Plugin for Presto streaming service   

Postby uptime » Tue Mar 31, 2015 3:59 am

Hi everyone,

I’m trying to write a UMSP plugin for the Presto streaming service, but I’m having trouble with the code required to make it work.
I’m new to Linux & PHP so if you could be specific with your responses, it would be helpful.

The website I’m trying to stream movies from is: https://www.presto.com.au/
I have a Gen 3 WD Live TV running a Base FW of: 2.02.32
The WDTVLX FW is: 0.1.4 running externally on a USB Flash drive.

I don’t know the required UMSP code to enter a login username and password for the site and need help to get this plugin working.
I have looked at a few examples of UMSP plugins and modified one, but I think it is missing several lines of code.
The plugin currently displays an empty screen. Previously the plugin displayed the image of a Linux penguin which was defined in umsp.php using upnp:album_art which pointed to an image on a website, but I wasn’t sure if it was copyrighted so I removed it.

I have put the file umsp.php in the directory /tmp/conf

Code: Select all
<?php
global $myMediaItems;

$myMediaItems[] = array (   
                  'id'            => 'umsp://plugins/presto',   #Attribute of item
                  'parentID'      => '0',
                  'dc:title'      => 'Presto',
                  'upnp:class'    => 'object.container',
                  );
?>

I have put the file presto.php in the directory /tmp/umsp-plugins

<?php
    function _pluginMain($prmQuery) {

$Items[] = array(   
            'id'              => 'SubItem01',
            'parentID'        => 'umsp://plugins/presto',
            'dc:title'        => 'Preso - SubItem01',
            'upnp:class'      => 'object.item.videoItem',
            'res'             => 'https://www.presto.com.au/,