Sign up here and you can log into the forum!

Need help>:You don't have any Plug-ins enabled

Discussion, features, plugins--everything about zoster's UMSP UPnP Media Server software

Need help>:You don't have any Plug-ins enabled   

Postby vince320 » Sat Dec 31, 2011 11:16 am

Hi,

I just upgraded WDLXTV-LIVE Plus from 1.03.39b 0.4.3.1 to 1.05.04_b 0.5.1.1
all went ok with getting that up and running. I can access the device via Putty no problem.

have 2 big issues.
1. if i try to access device with IP addy, I don't remember the password.so question 1 is:
how do i reset the password so i can get to webend?

2. How do i enable plugins for UMSP using putty??

thanks for the help in advance.
User avatar
vince320
n00b
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 10:16 am

Re: Need help>:You don't have any Plug-ins enabled   

Postby vince320 » Sat Dec 31, 2011 11:25 am

DUH...
Nevermind..Got it..
Thanks for the help ! :lol:
User avatar
vince320
n00b
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 10:16 am

Re: Need help>:You don't have any Plug-ins enabled   

Postby avani733 » Sun Jan 08, 2012 12:25 pm

vince320 wrote:Hi,

I just upgraded WDLXTV-LIVE Plus from 1.03.39b 0.4.3.1 to 1.05.04_b 0.5.1.1
all went ok with getting that up and running. I can access the device via Putty no problem.

have 2 big issues.
1. if i try to access device with IP addy, I don't remember the password.so question 1 is:
how do i reset the password so i can get to webend?

2. How do i enable plugins for UMSP using putty??

thanks for the help in advance.

same problem please help
avani733
n00b
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 10:17 am

Re: Need help>:You don't have any Plug-ins enabled   

Postby mad_ady » Sun Jan 08, 2012 11:08 pm

First try to remember your web password, or reset it by using this command
Code: Select all
rm -f /conf/htpasswd
reboot

It will be reset to your default password (see the FAQ/Readme for what that is)

Then, navigate to the web interface -> Addons Manager -> UMSP to select which plugins you want to enable.
User avatar
mad_ady
Developer
 
Posts: 4570
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 9:08 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Re: Need help>:You don't have any Plug-ins enabled   

Postby recliq » Mon Jan 09, 2012 3:29 am

Then, navigate to the web interface -> Addons Manager -> UMSP to select which plugins you want to enable.

This will actually download the plugins I'm not quite sure if they are enabled by default...
To enable the plugins you installed go to WDLXTV Configuration (WEC), then select UMSP tab and click Show/Hide. Then tick the plugins you want to enable.
­WDLXTV Project Maintainer
-:] If you like my contributions feel free to donate for a beer or a new flash drive. ...and always remember: RTFM! (README, FAQ, WIKI) [:-
User avatar
recliq
WDLXTV Team
 
Posts: 5513
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 8:09 am
Location: Kiel, Germany

Re: Need help>:You don't have any Plug-ins enabled   

Postby mad_ady » Mon Jan 09, 2012 5:20 am

They are enabled by default when they are first downloaded, to spare the users from having to enable them as well.
User avatar
mad_ady
Developer
 
Posts: 4570
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 9:08 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Re: Need help>:You don't have any Plug-ins enabled   

Postby recliq » Mon Jan 09, 2012 6:35 am

As I wrote, I wasn't sure... ;)
Thx for clarifying this ;)
­WDLXTV Project Maintainer
-:] If you like my contributions feel free to donate for a beer or a new flash drive. ...and always remember: RTFM! (README, FAQ, WIKI) [:-
User avatar
recliq
WDLXTV Team
 
Posts: 5513
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 8:09 am
Location: Kiel, Germany

Re: Need help>:You don't have any Plug-ins enabled   

Postby bigt » Tue Jan 10, 2012 5:23 pm

what do you think the cause is when after a power plug pull I loose the umsp add on that were once working. I used save. but notice on the live firmware there is not a place to backup the config internally . does it do it when you hit save at the bottom of the add on page? Out of 3 new live boxes this is happening to only one.
bigt
n00b
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 10:07 pm

Re: Need help>:You don't have any Plug-ins enabled   

Postby mad_ady » Tue Jan 10, 2012 10:28 pm

If you loose all settings, you might be trying to save something in /conf that is larger than the partition size (~100kb). This triggers conf to be wiped on reboot and you would lose your plugins.
Try to do a backup, then a reset to factory defaults and enable the plugins you want. Reboot again and see if they stick.
User avatar
mad_ady
Developer
 
Posts: 4570
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 9:08 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania


Return to UMSP Media Server

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests