Sign up here and you can log into the forum!

RTMP to UMSP

Discussion, features, plugins--everything about zoster's UMSP UPnP Media Server software

Re: RTMP to UMSP   

Postby recliq » Sat Dec 11, 2010 7:36 am

@sombragris:
first make sure rtmpdump is run from php (do a
Code: Select all
ps | grep rtmp
on shell while it should be running, maybe you have to start it as root (start with sudo rtmpdump)
­WDLXTV Project Maintainer
-:] If you like my contributions feel free to donate for a beer or a new flash drive. ...and always remember: RTFM! (README, FAQ, WIKI) [:-
User avatar
recliq
WDLXTV Team
 
Posts: 5513
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 8:09 am
Location: Kiel, Germany

Re: RTMP to UMSP   

Postby sombragris » Fri Dec 17, 2010 4:16 am

@hesantos83
You would be able to fetch that stream using rtmpdump issuing:

rtmpdump -r "rtmp://50.16.39.240/mbhairtp" -y "telesur" -s "http://o1mblive1.telesur.ultrabase.net:8080/gigajsp/player.swf" -p "http://o1mblive1.telesur.ultrabase.net:8080/gigajsp/cdg.jsp"

The same thing shall work with rtmpgw. However, I guess that live streams should be transcoded, or slightly modified so WD TV recognizes the stream...

Are you sure "telesur" is the playpath and not the apppath?

The problem I keep facing with live streams is getting the stream transcoded on realtime and getting it's output to screen... Keep in mind that a live streams would keep streaming so the proxy would go over the 60 seconds time limit for maximum exuction time of PHP scripts.

@recliq
That's one of my problems, when doing a ps | grep `rtmp` there is nothing running... I'll try with sudo hadn't even considered it could be due to user rights as no error was thrown (But right now it seems quite reasonable making me feel a bit dumb). Thanks for opening my eyes. However I'm starting to consider that live streams could be quite difficult to implement on WD TV... but I keep trying since it would be really nice to have live channels on WD TV.
sombragris
WDTVer
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 8:30 am
Location: Spain

Re: RTMP to UMSP   

Postby BonzenPaule » Wed Feb 23, 2011 3:14 am

Hi i'm sorry to bother you but i can't get your plugin working and need your help. I'm trying to get streams from own3d.tv to get working. For example i choose this stream:
Code: Select all
rtmp://fml.2010.edgecastcdn.net/202010<playpath>johngoodly_18633%20<swfUrl>http://static.ec.own3d.tv/player/3.2.2.8/flowplayer.rtmp.swf%20<pageUrl>http://www.own3d.tv/live/18633/MoreCowbell.com_HD_LoL


So here is what i have done:
I added to my umsp.php in /tmp/conf this:
Code: Select all
//Stream
$myMediaItems[] = array(   
      'id'         => 'umsp://plugins/stream',
      'parentID'      => '0',
      'restricted'   => '1',
      'dc:creator'   => 'myCreator',
      'dc:title'      => 'Stream',
      'dc:date'      => '2009-12-30',
      'upnp:author'   => 'myAuthor',
      'upnp:artist'   => 'myArtist',
      'upnp:album'   => 'myAlbum',
      'upnp:genre'   => 'myGenre',
      'upnp:length'   => '2:10:20',
      'desc'         => 'myDesc',
      'upnp:class'   => 'object.container',
      'upnp:album_art'=> '',
      'duration'      => 'myDur3',
      'size'         => 'mySize3',
      'bitrate'      => 'myBitr',
      'protocolInfo'   => '*:*:*:*',
      'resolution'   => 'myReso',
      'colorDepth'   => 'myColor',
    );

then i created a rtmp-proxy.php file with your exact code from the end of page 1 in /tmp/umsp-plugins
and finally i created a stream.php in /tmp/umsp-plugins with the following code:
Code: Select all
$proxyUrl = 'http://127.0.0.1/umsp/plugins/rtmp-proxy.php?'; //This path might change
$app = rtmp://fml.2010.edgecastcdn.net/202010<playpath>johngoodly_18633; // probably IP.IP.IP.IP:PORT/onDemand/ or something. include the server and port
$path = http://static.ec.own3d.tv/player/3.2.2.8/flowplayer.rtmp.swf; //probably mp4:XXXXXXXXXXXX
$format = 'flv'; // file format to transcode to. Most time.. flv to flv works good to fix framerate issue. Can't use Mp4 or similar (g3p)... mkv also didnt work. Let me know if you get it working!
$title = 'Stream'; //movie title... get it from your plugin... or juste use a default name
$content-type = '"video/x-flv"'; //What content-type should be used in the header.. see $format

$query = array(
      'r'               =>  urlencode($app),
      'y'               =>  urlencode($path),
      'format'       =>  urlencode($format),
      'title'          =>  urlencode($title),
      'content-type'   =>  urlencode($content-type),
);

$queryStr = http_build_query($query);
$location = $proxyUrl . $queryStr;

$mediaItem = array (
      'id'            => 'umsp://plugins/rtmp-null',
      'dc:title'      => $title,
      'res'           => $location,
      'upnp:class'    => 'object.item.videoitem',
      'protocolInfo'  => 'http-get:*:'.$content-type.':*',
);
     
return $mediaItem;


When i try to play the stream the wdtv is trying to load it but its not working. It's just loading and loading and loading ....
So what did i wrong? Please help me :)
Sincerely BonzenPaule
BonzenPaule
Donor
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 10:40 am
Location: Rostock, Germany

Re: RTMP to UMSP   

Postby Sabrina » Sun Jun 12, 2011 4:43 pm

hello!!! Insert RTMP stream link 'megalive' into flow player or any other player???
can you help me?

and insert this link rtmp stream !! I think the format is 320x340 how to change the format? I managed to insert into the player, but can not change the video format! I want to switch to 640x480 but I can not! you have a solution? here's a screen shot of the player

rtmp://live3.megalive.com/videochat/stream_YTY3MTBKYMRKMDK3NDRHZTU1MTFKYTVINDZKNMYWOGIX

you have the script code? to see the picture in wide screen?

thank you
Sabrina
n00b
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: RTMP to UMSP   

Postby vitet » Tue Jan 10, 2012 4:28 am

I'm trying to view this stream:
Code: Select all
<?php
$proxyUrl = 'http://127.0.0.1/umsp/plugins/rtmp-proxy.php?'; //This path might change
$app = rtmp://tv3-es.directe-f4v.emissio.tvcatalunya.cat:1935/live/?ovpfv=1.1/ES_TV3_FLV_Thumbnail@14017?auth=yyyy&amp;aifp=zzzz.flv; // probably IP.IP.IP.IP:PORT/onDemand/ or something. include the server and port
$path = http://www.tv3.cat/ria/players/3ac/i360/Main.swf; //probably mp4:XXXXXXXXXXXX
$format = 'flv'; // file format to transcode to. Most time.. flv to flv works good to fix framerate issue. Can't use Mp4 or similar (g3p)... mkv also didnt work. Let me know if you get it working!
$title = 'TV3'; //movie title... get it from your plugin... or juste use a default name
$content-type = '"video/x-flv"'; //What content-type should be used in the header.. see $format

$query = array(
      'r'               =>  urlencode($app),
      'y'               =>  urlencode($path),
      'format'       =>  urlencode($format),
      'title'          =>  urlencode($title),
      'content-type'   =>  urlencode($content-type),
);

$queryStr = http_build_query($query);
$location = $proxyUrl . $queryStr;

$mediaItem = array (
      'id'            => 'umsp://plugins/rtmp-null',
      'dc:title'      => $title,
      'res'           => $location,
      'upnp:class'    => 'object.item.videoitem',
      'protocolInfo'  => 'http-get:*:'.$content-type.':*',
);
     
return $mediaItem;
?>


But all I get is "no files found" and I got this also with the stream.php in the post above. What I'm doing wrong?
vitet
n00b
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 9:44 am

Re: RTMP to UMSP   

Postby qryptiq » Thu Jan 12, 2012 3:22 am

I don't understand what you are doing here Andre? I want to understand :D

Let me telll you how I found this thread and maybe you can help me as well.

I am looking to see if it is possible to port the functionalities of wdtv on android. I figure they are both Linux so the idea cant be too exxagerated.

Somehow I ended up here and what I'm ge read sounds interesting...
qryptiq
n00b
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 3:17 am

Previous

Return to UMSP Media Server

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests