Sign up here and you can log into the forum!

Plugin: VolumeControl

The WDTVExt plugin depot. Plugins/libraries/code only

Re: Plugin: VolumeControl   

Postby recliq » Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:49 pm

latest SVN version (available through WDTVExt Plugins OSD menu) seems to work fine with any recent version of WDLXTV for me... (it meight be incompatible with MediaNavigation though)
­WDLXTV Project Maintainer
-:] If you like my contributions feel free to donate for a beer or a new flash drive. ...and always remember: RTFM! (README, FAQ, WIKI) [:-
User avatar
recliq
WDLXTV Team
 
Posts: 5513
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 8:09 am
Location: Kiel, Germany

Re: Plugin: VolumeControl   

Postby weneorn » Sat Jan 29, 2011 1:38 pm

Thank you for your reply. I removed PsychoTHC OSD-MOD v6.5.3 and went to factory settings, then i performed volume control instructions again, but no way, didnt work again, the keys still change only subtitles line(plugin seems enable but doesnt work)...
weneorn
n00b
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 10:18 am

Re: Plugin: VolumeControl   

Postby recliq » Sun Jan 30, 2011 4:52 am

which firmware version are you running? (full name, including both version numbers please)
what tells you the plugin is enabled and loaded? if the up/down keys still move the subs it sounds more like the plugin is NOT loaded...
­WDLXTV Project Maintainer
-:] If you like my contributions feel free to donate for a beer or a new flash drive. ...and always remember: RTFM! (README, FAQ, WIKI) [:-
User avatar
recliq
WDLXTV Team
 
Posts: 5513
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 8:09 am
Location: Kiel, Germany

Re: Plugin: VolumeControl   

Postby weneorn » Sun Jan 30, 2011 9:14 am

I use 1.02.21-WDLXTV-Live-0.4.5.3(alos i tried under 1.02.21 + 0.4.3.1 version) and the plugin which you sent in your older messeage in this topic. In the menu/plugins/available plugins(something like that) and there is enable(if plugin dsiabled) and disable(if plugin enabled) options. You choose it then reboot it and it says plugin is enabled(or disabled). I tried reload plugins but it didnt work either...
weneorn
n00b
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 10:18 am

Re: Plugin: VolumeControl   

Postby recliq » Sun Jan 30, 2011 12:02 pm

remove the old plugin (from .wdtvext-plugins folder) and download it via osd plugins menu...
­WDLXTV Project Maintainer
-:] If you like my contributions feel free to donate for a beer or a new flash drive. ...and always remember: RTFM! (README, FAQ, WIKI) [:-
User avatar
recliq
WDLXTV Team
 
Posts: 5513
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 8:09 am
Location: Kiel, Germany

Re: Plugin: VolumeControl   

Postby weneorn » Sun Jan 30, 2011 12:18 pm

There is no download plugin menu(but i have to say i havent connected the player to internet. If i connect it, will there be a download menu?, so i will try(i m gonna buy wifi dongle soon).
weneorn
n00b
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 10:18 am

Re: Plugin: VolumeControl   

Postby recliq » Sun Jan 30, 2011 1:00 pm

yes.
but you can also download the plugin from SVN and place it in .wdtvext-plugins folder yourself...
https://svn.wdlxtv.com/filedetails.php?repname=wdtvext-plugins&path=%2FVolumeControl%2FVolumeControlOSD.plugin.js
­WDLXTV Project Maintainer
-:] If you like my contributions feel free to donate for a beer or a new flash drive. ...and always remember: RTFM! (README, FAQ, WIKI) [:-
User avatar
recliq
WDLXTV Team
 
Posts: 5513
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 8:09 am
Location: Kiel, Germany

Re: Plugin: VolumeControl   

Postby weneorn » Sun Jan 30, 2011 1:59 pm

Thank you, i ll try this one too...
Edit: Thanks man, the last one that you gave me(https://svn.wdlxtv.com/filedetails.php?repname=wdtvext-plugins&path=%2FVolumeControl%2FVolumeControlOSD.plugin.js) works. I copied it and paste plugin which in the zip file that u gave.
i m appreciated :D
weneorn
n00b
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 10:18 am

Re: Plugin: VolumeControl   

Postby weneorn » Sun Jan 30, 2011 4:15 pm

May i ask just one thing more :) . When volume comes from 100 to 5, the sound decreases not much, but when the volume becomes 0, there is no sound. So, if i increase sound volume on my speakers(creative 2+1) , the sound is loud between 100 and 5 of volume; on the other hand , if i decrease sound volume on my speakers, this time lower sounds good however higher sounds is not enough even i set the volume 100 on plugin. So can u widen the range of sound volume on the plugin? I know i asked too much, maybe it is not possible that widening the range but i must have asked :oops:

Edit: i also tried to change volumeinterval from 5 to 1 but i got same result, so it didnt change the range...
weneorn
n00b
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 10:18 am

Re: Plugin: VolumeControl   

Postby recliq » Mon Jan 31, 2011 12:29 am

The plugin just sets a volume value between 0 and 100, the rest is done internally by the sigma chipset, we can't change the way it behaves...
­WDLXTV Project Maintainer
-:] If you like my contributions feel free to donate for a beer or a new flash drive. ...and always remember: RTFM! (README, FAQ, WIKI) [:-
User avatar
recliq
WDLXTV Team
 
Posts: 5513
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 8:09 am
Location: Kiel, Germany

PreviousNext

Return to WDTVExt plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests