Sign up here and you can log into the forum!

Plugin: VolumeControl

The WDTVExt plugin depot. Plugins/libraries/code only

Re: Plugin: VolumeControl   

Postby sailort » Wed Aug 18, 2010 12:57 am

addee wrote:
recliq wrote:not possible, optical out is straight pass-through! (afaik, i don't use optical right now)

ok :( dear please think about it you are the only hope :idea:


I agree with recliq that this is not realistically possible.
Just to explain:
- you need to decode bitstream to channel audio (ok, this is already done when output set to stereo)
- manipulate volume on all ~6 channels -> CPU intensive task, don't think it's doable on WDTV in realtime while playing video, etc...
- encode back to bitstream -> even more CPU intensive task, wasn't even doable on PC ~5 years ago, so do your math, not mentioning quality degradation due to lossy codecs used (ac3, dts, ...)

and after all, there are remotes on your other devices which can volume up/down, so if you want to control everrything with one, why not use universal IR instead of wd remote? :D

T.
If you like my work and want to buy me a bottle of wine, you can do it this way. Thanks for your support.
sailort
Developer
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 6:42 am

Re: Plugin: VolumeControl   

Postby hoopbull » Sat Sep 18, 2010 2:58 pm

Wonderful plugin this works wonderfully when watching movies. However, I cant seem to get the volume to adjust when listening to pandora or youtube. Is it possible, or is there a reason for it not being implemented? If it is possible, it would be really nice. Thanks in advance...
hoopbull
WDTVer
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 12:31 pm

Re: Plugin: VolumeControl   

Postby gerdkr » Wed Oct 06, 2010 2:16 am

Hello,

i need help about the volume plug in. i install brads latest firmware, create the plugin. folder on my usb stick, put the VolumeControlOSD.plugin.js in the folder. reboot wdtvlive
enable the plugin and reboot again. play mpg movie and use up and down keys for the volume control.... the volume is always on the same level. - what i am doing wrong?

sorry for my bad english
best regards from germany
gerd
gerdkr
n00b
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 1:56 am

Re: Plugin: VolumeControl   

Postby DJArty » Wed Oct 06, 2010 2:59 am

gerdkr wrote:put the VolumeControlOSD.plugin.js in the folder

What folder?
Must be VolumeControlOSD folder, or just use integrated version WDTVExt (WDTVLX 0.4.2.2+) with plugins from svn.
WD TV Live (1.02.21-WDLXTV-0.4.7.3);
Please Donate PayPal to email: djartyua ( a t ) gmail (d o t) com
WebMoney: WMZ114867333413; WMU219453404899; WMR161810775332
User avatar
DJArty
Developer
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 2:30 am
Location: Ukraine

Re: Plugin: VolumeControl   

Postby gerdkr » Wed Oct 06, 2010 3:14 am

the folder is .wdtvext-plugins createt from the button in the wdtvlive firmware from brad , in that folder i put the file VolumeControlOSD.plugin.js.
what is svn?
gerdkr
n00b
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 1:56 am

Re: Plugin: VolumeControl   

Postby DJArty » Wed Oct 06, 2010 3:56 am

VolumeControlOSD folder inside .wdtvext-plugins
/.wdtvext-plugins/VolumeControlOSD/VolumeControlOSD.plugin.js
or use "download plugin" (somewhere near the "button in the wdtvlive firmware from brad")
WD TV Live (1.02.21-WDLXTV-0.4.7.3);
Please Donate PayPal to email: djartyua ( a t ) gmail (d o t) com
WebMoney: WMZ114867333413; WMU219453404899; WMR161810775332
User avatar
DJArty
Developer
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 2:30 am
Location: Ukraine

Re: Plugin: VolumeControl   

Postby gerdkr » Wed Oct 06, 2010 10:43 am

Thank you, now it works (great)

Best Regards
gerd
gerdkr
n00b
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 1:56 am

Re: Plugin: VolumeControl   

Postby davron94 » Sun Jan 16, 2011 11:09 pm

recliq wrote:here's a (hopefully ;) ) working version:

VCandMN_patched-1.zip


Is this the latest version of this plugin? no other files are needed?

thanks,
davron94
DLX'er
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 10:26 am

Re: Plugin: VolumeControl   

Postby weneorn » Sat Jan 29, 2011 10:29 am

Hi guys, i have hd live and it has 1.02.21-WDLXTV-Live-0.4.5.3 and PsychoTHC OSD-MOD v6.5.3 (USB version). I tried everything but the volumecontrol didnt work. I dont know what i can do anymore, please help!?(i used the plugin which is in the zip that was given previous message)...
weneorn
n00b
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 10:18 am

Re: Plugin: VolumeControl   

Postby weneorn » Sat Jan 29, 2011 11:15 am

And which fw combination do i have to use for the plugin?
weneorn
n00b
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 10:18 am

PreviousNext

Return to WDTVExt plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest