Sign up here and you can log into the forum!

AVRemote 0.4.1

General homebrew discussion area

Re: AVRemote 0.3   

Postby nicandmih » Mon Jun 27, 2011 12:59 pm

Thank you, i try tomorow it is 24:00 god night.
nicandmih
Donor
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:46 am
Location: Romania, Constanta

Re: AVRemote 0.3   

Postby nicandmih » Wed Jun 29, 2011 11:01 am

@recliq

Hi I spent 2 days but i do no more, I supose wich one it is -p port but...it s not all
Code: Select all
# avremote discover play http://rkpisanu.altervista.org/wdtv/Hello.flv
Performing upnp autodiscovery...
upnp:rootdevice http://192.168.1.3:54444/upnp/  192.168.1.3     54444
upnp:rootdevice http://192.168.1.3:2869/upnphost/udhisapi.dll?content=uuid:c8125982-3f79-4e65-af2a-49ac08a94b80 192.168.1.3     2869
upnp:rootdevice http://192.168.1.2:2869/upnphost/udhisapi.dll?content=uuid:7ebf1692-d47f-44bc-91dc-2ade5ea20256 192.168.1.2     2869
upnp:rootdevice http://192.168.1.10:52002/      192.168.1.10    52002
upnp:rootdevice http://127.0.0.1:52002/ 127.0.0.1       52002
#

i loss same command line but was notfing, i can't do more, I reed also http://nimk.nl/avremote still -p ??
BTW i found my avremote.app.bin iwas check in wrong place (.a is first and after apear a - wdtv)
nicandmih
Donor
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:46 am
Location: Romania, Constanta

Re: AVRemote 0.3   

Postby bond_007 » Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:21 pm

i have been testing with it for a while now and:
- the bug is there indeed where the movie starts playing in the background (and no i don't want to killall dmaosd :-) ) (metatags aren't set properly probably)
(it is indeed strange that after boot if you play 1 movie via RC, all upnp movies which are started afterwards play in foreground, OSD disappears)
this background playing bug makes it a bit useless against upnp-cmd
DMA render port has to be found out first with something like this: netstat -lp | grep DMARender | grep LISTEN
Again upnp-cmd also does this.

What i can' do with upnp-cmd and what other commercial upnp render players (on iphone like twonky, plugplayer, zappoTV, ...) can do is when playing .MP3's the display (on TV) changes and shows the cover album art, artist, number, ....
UPNP-cmd just plays the audio, it shows a message on a black tv screen (something about "no audio channel")

As for speed i don't notice much difference between avremote and upnp-cmd for now...

Would be happy though to see more of this AVRemote. 8-)
bond_007
WDTVer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 10:29 am

Re: AVRemote 0.3   

Postby bond_007 » Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:28 pm

nicandmih wrote:@recliq

Hi I spent 2 days but i do no more, I supose wich one it is -p port but...it s not all
Code: Select all
# avremote discover play http://rkpisanu.altervista.org/wdtv/Hello.flv
Performing upnp autodiscovery...
upnp:rootdevice http://192.168.1.3:54444/upnp/  192.168.1.3     54444
upnp:rootdevice http://192.168.1.3:2869/upnphost/udhisapi.dll?content=uuid:c8125982-3f79-4e65-af2a-49ac08a94b80 192.168.1.3     2869
upnp:rootdevice http://192.168.1.2:2869/upnphost/udhisapi.dll?content=uuid:7ebf1692-d47f-44bc-91dc-2ade5ea20256 192.168.1.2     2869
upnp:rootdevice http://192.168.1.10:52002/      192.168.1.10    52002
upnp:rootdevice http://127.0.0.1:52002/ 127.0.0.1       52002
#

i loss same command line but was notfing, i can't do more, I reed also http://nimk.nl/avremote still -p ??
BTW i found my avremote.app.bin iwas check in wrong place (.a is first and after apear a - wdtv)


you first have to load then play :
avremote -p 52844 load "/tmp/media/usb/USB2/11FC-356C/mp3/Alexis Jordan - happiness.mp3"
avremote -p 52844 play

the number 52844 is a "random ?" port number which you can find out via telnet:
netstat -lp | grep DMARender | grep LISTEN

this returns the port in upper number :xxxxx
bond_007
WDTVer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 10:29 am

Re: AVRemote 0.4   

Postby jaromil » Fri Jul 01, 2011 6:20 am

Hello there,

a new release of AVRemote is out today: 0.4

Changelog in brief:

- Now load also works for http urls
- If no command specified, load and play single argument
- Possibility to pipe ad-hoc XML from stdin

ciao
Jaromil, developer @ Dyne.org
GPG: B2D9 9376 BFB2 60B7 601F 5B62 F6D3 FBD9 C2B6 8E39
User avatar
jaromil
Developer
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 5:03 am
Location: Am★dam

Re: AVRemote 0.3   

Postby bond_007 » Fri Jul 01, 2011 9:38 am

recliq wrote:sounds like you are using the wrong mkcramfs... if you create the app.bin on a std. linux instead of wdtv you have to add -b 16384 or use the patched version from b-rad. Working mipsel (WDTV) version can be found in devtools.app.bin.


recliq, where can i find this devtools.app.bin file ?
I found the 2 files on another link but i can copy them to the /usr/bin (read only filesystem)

thx,

monty 8-)
bond_007
WDTVer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 10:29 am

Re: AVRemote 0.4   

Postby nicandmih » Fri Jul 01, 2011 10:25 am

@ boond_007

Hi, heare u have 0.4 app.bin: http://hotfile.com/dl/122792158/2150816/avremote.app.bin.html
Nicu
nicandmih
Donor
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:46 am
Location: Romania, Constanta

Re: AVRemote 0.4   

Postby LordG » Sat Jul 02, 2011 12:59 am

Hello.
I am unable to make AVRemote 0.4 work with 1.03.49_V_WDLXTV.COM_EXT3-BOOT_LIVE-0.4.7.3 firmware.
I've copied AVRemote to /bin (from http://ftp.dyne.org/avremote/binary/avremote-0.4.mips).
When i'am trying to load any file (with the port number specified) it says:
"Performing upnp discovery..."

and then nothing - it exits.

If i specify IP as well (127.0.0.1 or ext IP) - it says:
error: no such host as (Success)
can't connect to 127.0.0.1:56498: operation aborted.


I believe that config settings is standard. Upnp-cmd works.

Could anyone help with this issue ?
LordG
n00b
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 12:46 am

Re: AVRemote 0.4   

Postby jk2011 » Sun Jul 17, 2011 2:27 am

I am having the same results (same combination of FW & AVRemote):

Code: Select all
Performing upnp discovery...
upnp:rootdevice http://192.168.1.21:63041/      192.168.1.21    63041
upnp:rootdevice http://127.0.0.1:63041/ 127.0.0.1       63041

Code: Select all
# avremote   -s 127.0.0.1 -p 63041   "/tmp/........mp3"   
error: no such host as  (Success)
can't connect to 127.0.0.1:63041: operation aborted.

Whether I add "load" and "play" commands or not it does not work.

Using upnp-cmd it works fine:
Code: Select all
# upnp-cmd SetAVTransportURI "file:///tmp/.......mp3"
# upnp-cmd Play
jk2011
Donor
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 2:40 am

Re: AVRemote 0.4   

Postby jk2011 » Sun Jul 17, 2011 4:16 am

I found the reason:

I compiled the source in my Linux box for debugging.

The following piece of code has the logic messed up in cmdline.c:

Code: Select all
  // no server specified, force discovery
  if(!server || !port) discover = 1;

  if (discover && !dry_run)
    {
      fprintf(stderr,"Performing upnp discovery...\n");
      found = upnp_discover(upnp);

      // we exit in case none or more than one found and no manual
      // server:port was specified
        if(!server || !port)
          {
            if(found != 1)
              exit(0);
          }
        else
          { // commandline specified explicit addresses
            snprintf(upnp->hostname, MAX_HOSTNAME_SIZE-1,"%s",server);
            upnp->port = port;
          }

    }

When the discovery finds more than one device in the network, even when IP and port are specified the code skips the assignment commands for upnp->hostname and upnp->port.

So nothing happens.

By forcing the discovery in the code using a quick hack, I forced the execution of the above piece of commands and the program successfully sends the http requests.
Code: Select all
  if(!server || !port) discover = 1;

discover =1;

  if (discover && !dry_run)


I was able to run the program on my Linux box and send the http requests to WDLXTV. However note that in the following syntax, the file should be actual path visible to the WDLXTV itself (not form Linux box).

I also found that long file paths get truncated when the XML messages are generated. So a correction is required in the code for that. (I had a long file path because of the UUID of the mounted drive.)

Following command loads and plays in one go:
Code: Select all
# avremote -s 192.168.1.21 -p 63041 /tmp/media/usb/USB1/disk1/test.mp3


Over to the authors for corrective action.
jk2011
Donor
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 2:40 am

PreviousNext

Return to WDTV G2 & WDTV Live homebrew discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest