Sign up here and you can log into the forum!

1.05.04_V.WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.2.2 discussion

General WDLXTV-Live forum

1.05.04_V.WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.2.2 discussion   

Postby mad_ady » Fri Apr 24, 2015 5:48 am

This thread discusses possible issues regarding this firmware
User avatar
mad_ady
Developer
 
Posts: 4520
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 9:08 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Re: 1.05.04_V.WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.2.2 discussion   

Postby kulica » Tue Apr 28, 2015 5:59 am

In what form do we need to set the time zone? In the old format or in the new one? I'm still using the new one, but I didn't develop this, thus I'm asking.
Last edited by kulica on Tue Apr 28, 2015 8:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
kulica
WDTVer
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 12:06 pm

Re: 1.05.04_V.WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.2.2 discussion   

Postby mad_ady » Tue Apr 28, 2015 9:09 am

Ideally timezone should be in the Continent/City format. The webend points to the php documentation for valid examples. However the old timezones work as well (e.g. CET-CEST), but if php doesn't understand them, it defaults to GMT for php related stuff.
User avatar
mad_ady
Developer
 
Posts: 4520
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 9:08 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Re: 1.05.04_V.WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.2.2 discussion   

Postby recliq » Wed Apr 29, 2015 9:35 am

I think I broke WAM apps updates notification... WAM still needs some overhauling... I hope I will find some time on the weekend to do that! :roll: Sorry I missed (in fact not checked) this,
we need more betatesters ;))
­WDLXTV Project Maintainer
-:] If you like my contributions feel free to donate for a beer or a new flash drive. ...and always remember: RTFM! (README, FAQ, WIKI) [:-
User avatar
recliq
WDLXTV Team
 
Posts: 5513
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 8:09 am
Location: Kiel, Germany

Re: 1.05.04_V.WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.2.2 discussion   

Postby mad_ady » Wed Apr 29, 2015 10:51 am

No, it seems it works fine. I get notifications for app.bins to update? What seems to be broken?
User avatar
mad_ady
Developer
 
Posts: 4520
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 9:08 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Re: 1.05.04_V.WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.2.2 discussion   

Postby cybermcm » Fri May 01, 2015 1:12 pm

Thx for 0.5.2.2, it fixed the bug with the growing tmp folder due to false timezone settings.
Another glitch: Within web back end its possible to check the firmware status. It still reports 0.5.1.1 as the current version.

keep up the good work!
User avatar
cybermcm
WDTVer
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 12:50 am

Re: 1.05.04_V.WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.2.2 discussion   

Postby brotato » Fri May 01, 2015 7:20 pm

Been awhile since I've checked here, was running the older version of firmware quite happily but noticed a strange, maybe glitch, and thought I'd upgrade without resolution. Seems like I can turn my WDTV Live off after doing the hard reboot of unplugging the cable but can't turn it back on with the remote. I thought I'd try the official wdtvlive_1.06.43_V and the remote works fine turning on and off so went back and did another install of this FW but the unit is unresponsive when attempting to turn it on with the remote. I certainly don't blame the WDLXTV FW because it worked fine prior, perhaps my unit is just aging poorly, it was a demo unit left on 24/7 at a computer store after all.

Anyway much praise for continuing to update this exceptional firmware and even if I need to turn it on by pulling the power plug I will happily do so, just thought I'd post this, apologies if this is a common problem that's already been answered.
brotato
DLX'er
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 4:03 pm

Re: 1.05.04_V.WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.2.2 discussion   

Postby mad_ady » Fri May 01, 2015 8:07 pm

cybermcm: that is a serverside issue. We told b-rad to update it, but he never got around to do it. It will be fixed eventually.

@borato: are you using some DEEP_SLEEP mod? Does the webend remote wake up your unit? Do you have telnet/webend connectivity when the unit is in sleep? Can you do a
Code: Select all
tail -f /tmp/dmaosd.log

And then wake up the wdtv? Last attempt - reset sverything and see if it works. It shouldn't be an old age/hw issue.
User avatar
mad_ady
Developer
 
Posts: 4520
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 9:08 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Re: 1.05.04_V.WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.2.2 discussion   

Postby mwestzar » Sun May 03, 2015 2:37 pm

Where do I find the S00 options file, it is not located in the .zip file?
mwestzar
n00b
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 2:35 pm

Re: 1.05.04_V.WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.2.2 discussion   

Postby mad_ady » Sun May 03, 2015 9:48 pm

It should have been under the extra folder, but it seems my zip command was not recursive and didn't add it. I will have to rebuild the zips to include it. In the mean time you can get one from the 0.5.1.1 firmware (it was unchanged). Also, you can use the Webend to tweak the configuration.

Edit: Ok, I rebuilt the zips. You can redownload them and they should have the S00 file under extra/. Thanks for reporting the problem.
User avatar
mad_ady
Developer
 
Posts: 4520
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 9:08 am
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Next

Return to Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests