Sign up here and you can log into the forum!

1.02.21.WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.1.1 + picto osd + MNv4 + webplayer

General WDLXTV-Live forum

Re: 1.02.21.WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.1.1 + picto osd + MNv4 + webplay   

Postby RenVilo » Sun Oct 14, 2012 11:52 pm

After some testing on this firmware I have to say I'm not 100% happy.

I have found several series/movies that doesn't play sound. Mostly it's MKV files. Another issue is when I actually play MKV files. Most of my music video's are in .mkv format and they take forever to load (streaming over LAN)

My TV has a built in player and even that plays the files a lot faster. Can you please have a look at this :)
RenVilo
n00b
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 1:56 pm

Re: 1.02.21.WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.1.1 + picto osd + MNv4 + webplay   

Postby recliq » Mon Oct 15, 2012 3:36 am

Can you please search the forum for problems with MKV on 1.02.21 based firmwares?
Hint: mkv header compression

We can't comment on your LAN problems as long as you don't explain your setup and network.
­WDLXTV Project Maintainer
-:] If you like my contributions feel free to donate for a beer or a new flash drive. ...and always remember: RTFM! (README, FAQ, WIKI) [:-
User avatar
recliq
WDLXTV Team
 
Posts: 5513
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 8:09 am
Location: Kiel, Germany

Re: 1.02.21.WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.1.1 + picto osd + MNv4 + webplay   

Postby RenVilo » Mon Oct 15, 2012 10:05 am

Well my lan is working fine. This is my setup anyway:

Image

I will check the issues with .mkv files. Another thing I noticed today was the quality of the screen. I had a 42" LCD and got a Samsung 51" Plasma late last week. For some reason when I use the WD on the 51" Plasma I get snow on the screen? Did check all the settings and everything in on HDMI ect.
RenVilo
n00b
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 1:56 pm

Re: 1.02.21.WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.1.1 + picto osd + MNv4 + webplay   

Postby RenVilo » Mon Oct 15, 2012 10:15 am

ok so I found this with the .mkv problem:

http://forum.wdlxtv.com/viewtopic.php?p=8623#p8623

Is there no other way to do this without running it every time :(
RenVilo
n00b
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 1:56 pm

Re: 1.02.21.WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.1.1 + picto osd + MNv4 + webplay   

Postby KAD » Mon Oct 15, 2012 9:00 pm

the point is this.

We can't change anything codec related, only WD is able to do that
1.02.21 does not support header compression

you do a fix (like what you found)
or you can run a newer firmware
If you like my work please consider a Donation. Donate
Please read the appropriate documentation before posting questions! READ ME FAQ WIKI
PM's are for private matters. Post support questions to the appropriate forum, or they will be ignored.
User avatar
KAD
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 5103
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 4:59 pm
Location: Seattle, WA USA

Re: 1.02.21.WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.1.1 + picto osd + MNv4 + webplay   

Postby RenVilo » Tue Oct 16, 2012 8:07 am

KAD wrote:the point is this.

We can't change anything codec related, only WD is able to do that
1.02.21 does not support header compression

you do a fix (like what you found)
or you can run a newer firmware


Ok cool. Can you perhaps give me a good solid firmware (but I really want to still have that Watched part :) )
RenVilo
n00b
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 1:56 pm

Re: 1.02.21.WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.1.1 + picto osd + MNv4 + webplay   

Postby altonnya90 » Wed Oct 17, 2012 12:12 pm

is this link stilll active
altonnya90
n00b
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 12:12 pm

Re: 1.02.21.WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.1.1 + picto osd + MNv4 + webplay   

Postby altonnya90 » Wed Oct 17, 2012 1:29 pm

Im trying to update my box with this firmware but it just stays on 0%. How long should the update take
altonnya90
n00b
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 12:12 pm

Re: 1.02.21.WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.1.1 + picto osd + MNv4 + webplay   

Postby RenVilo » Wed Oct 17, 2012 1:33 pm

altonnya90 wrote:is this link stilll active


Yea one is working the other isn't
RenVilo
n00b
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 1:56 pm

Re: 1.02.21.WDLXTV_LIVE-0.5.1.1 + picto osd + MNv4 + webplay   

Postby RenVilo » Wed Oct 17, 2012 1:34 pm

altonnya90 wrote:Im trying to update my box with this firmware but it just stays on 0%. How long should the update take


I think mine takes about 5min-10min at the most
RenVilo
n00b
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 1:56 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest