Sign up here and you can log into the forum!

shoutcast

youtube/live365/pandora/flickr replacements & other web services

shoutcast   

Postby rezmus » Mon Apr 05, 2010 10:42 pm

shoutcast proxy allows you to listen to radio stations from shoutcast network. post your comments / requests / found bugs here.
rezmus
Developer
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 8:40 pm

Re: shoutcast   

Postby wantmore » Sun Apr 18, 2010 8:58 am

Is the search function supposed to work? I can't get it to work.

(Also, any bookmarks of favorite stations? :)
wantmore
DLX'er
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 10:54 am

Re: shoutcast   

Postby invoices » Wed Apr 21, 2010 9:14 am

How can I activate the shoutcast service?
invoices
n00b
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 9:10 am

Re: shoutcast   

Postby wantmore » Wed Apr 21, 2010 10:42 am

invoices wrote:How can I activate the shoutcast service?

check the S00custom-options file
wantmore
DLX'er
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 10:54 am

Re: shoutcast   

Postby invoices » Thu Apr 22, 2010 7:12 am

do you know where to find a find a tutorial for that? Just got my wd tv live a few days ago, so dont know much about all that
invoices
n00b
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 9:10 am

Re: shoutcast   

Postby nicandmih » Fri Apr 30, 2010 2:16 pm

I lost all the file in : /etc/dhcpc/.root/etc/lighttpd/conf-enabled and SHOUTcast was stopped and apear 365 after reboot. i upload all the file from Conf-enabled (05-auth.conf; 10-cgi.conf..................)folder and now it is work.
I don`t modify the S00custom-options file
nicandmih
Donor
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:46 am
Location: Romania, Constanta

Re: shoutcast   

Postby maleebull » Wed May 05, 2010 2:49 am

Anybody having trounle getting shoutcast to work. I have sent the command config_tool -c LIVE365SWITCHER=shoutcast using telnet
I have also tried enabling the command in SOOcustom-options file I have done a reboot (pull power cord) both times Still have live365 not shoutcast
any help appreciated
maleebull
n00b
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 2:31 am

Re: shoutcast   

Postby DZomba » Wed May 05, 2010 3:19 am

Suddenly I lost my presets(favorites) stations.
When i put some station to favorites all is OK, "the station has been added to ....",but when i go to my presets says " no stations"?!
DZomba
WDTVer
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 7:04 am

Re: shoutcast   

Postby b-rad.cc » Wed May 05, 2010 6:41 am

maleebull wrote:Anybody having trounle getting shoutcast to work. I have sent the command config_tool -c LIVE365SWITCHER=shoutcast using telnet
I have also tried enabling the command in SOOcustom-options file I have done a reboot (pull power cord) both times Still have live365 not shoutcast
any help appreciated


quoted from S00custom-options in 0.4.2.0

## Live365 Switcher (You can only use one at a time!)
## to enable Shoutcast
#config_tool -c LIVE365_SWITCHER=shoutcast
## go back to live365
#config_tool -c LIVE365_SWITCHER=''


no power cycle is required, it either works instantly or not at all.
PM's are for private matters only, please post public matters on the forum to help others who might have the same issue.
:mrgreen:
User avatar
b-rad.cc
WDLXTV Team
 
Posts: 3003
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 9:35 am
Location: New York

Re: shoutcast   

Postby maleebull » Thu May 06, 2010 12:49 am

Thanks for your quick reply B-RAD i guess i'm one of the unlucky ones where shoutcast doesn't work
thanks for the great firmware
maleebull
n00b
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 2:31 am

Next

Return to WDTVL Proxy Project

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests