Sign up here and you can log into the forum!

Pandora - Accessing outside the U.S.

youtube/live365/pandora/flickr replacements & other web services

Re: Pandora - Accessing outside the U.S.   

Postby ZippSolution » Thu Nov 11, 2010 4:37 am

Hi bagira,
I followed your instruction and it works (I believe) because the account selection screen (Create a new account - sign In) appears.
But when I want to either create a new account or logg in an existing account the player shows the loading screen and nothing happens.
I already tried many proxy server, but the result is the same in every case.
What did I wrong? :(
User avatar
ZippSolution
WDTVer
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 4:17 am
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Nördlingen

Re: Pandora - Accessing outside the U.S.   

Postby bagira » Thu Nov 11, 2010 1:36 pm

ZippSolution wrote:Hi bagira,
I followed your instruction and it works (I believe) because the account selection screen (Create a new account - sign In) appears.
But when I want to either create a new account or logg in an existing account the player shows the loading screen and nothing happens.
I already tried many proxy server, but the result is the same in every case.
What did I wrong? :(

Hi,
did you try the choosed proxy server with web-browser?

The Pandora create a directory for his workings: /tmp/result
If everything works fine, you will see in this directory xml files and plain text files. If something wrong, the file will contain the message of the errors. You can also check the PHP's error log here: /tmp/.root/var/log/php5/error_log

Did you try with the last posted general-proxy.php content?
bagira
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 10:58 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Pandora - Accessing outside the U.S.   

Postby tra@ntor » Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:33 pm

Hi bagira,

Great work - with the new general-proxy.php it's much easyer to find a working proxy.
One problem though - it's not possible to play a specific station anymore. It starts with the quick mix option but as soon as you stop and select any station it does not play it - it just spins the circle.
tra@ntor
n00b
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 12:00 pm

Re: Pandora - Accessing outside the U.S.   

Postby bagira » Thu Nov 18, 2010 4:46 am

tra@ntor wrote:Hi bagira,

Great work - with the new general-proxy.php it's much easier to find a working proxy.
One problem though - it's not possible to play a specific station anymore. It starts with the quick mix option but as soon as you stop and select any station it does not play it - it just spins the circle.

Yeah, it's much easyer to find working proxy whit this. :)
The Pandora starts always with the last - successfully - played station. I can change/add/delete/rename stations without any problem. I suggest you to make a reset and try with different proxy. (Before you reset the device, save the config with "config_tool -s" command, or if you reset with "reset" command, it automatically do saving).
Last edited by bagira on Wed Aug 10, 2011 7:19 am, edited 1 time in total.
bagira
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 10:58 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Pandora - Accessing outside the U.S.   

Postby ZippSolution » Mon Nov 22, 2010 7:16 am

Great, finally it works !! :D :)
After I´ve switched from the normal version of wdlxtv-firmware to the EXT3-version & followed your instruction everything worked immediately.
Thanks, bagira, for your work. :)
Now I´m able to listen to Pandora internet radio (from Germany).
User avatar
ZippSolution
WDTVer
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 4:17 am
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Nördlingen

Re: Pandora - Accessing outside the U.S.   

Postby tra@ntor » Mon Dec 06, 2010 2:52 am

Hi bagira,

I'm very happy with the result :-)
Now, would it be reasonable to imagine some sort of a LAN reshare of the aac stream ? Something like operate Pandora's interface on the wdtv but also publish the resulting stream in order to be played on other hosts ?
tra@ntor
n00b
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 12:00 pm

Re: Pandora - Accessing outside the U.S.   

Postby arjuno » Sun Jul 17, 2011 8:44 am

Hi,

will there be any update for firmware 0.4.7.3 ?
arjuno
n00b
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 8:36 am

Re: Pandora - Accessing outside the U.S.   

Postby RMerlin » Sun Jul 17, 2011 10:26 am

arjuno wrote:Hi,

will there be any update for firmware 0.4.7.3 ?


In regard to Pandora?! :?:
WDLXTV Webend maintainer. Visit http://www.lostrealm.ca/wdlxtv to see my other WDLXTV projects.
If you like my work, please consider donating.
User avatar
RMerlin
WDLXTV Team
 
Posts: 3236
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 9:25 am
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: Pandora - Accessing outside the U.S.   

Postby arjuno » Sun Jul 17, 2011 11:14 am

Yes, because I have managed to run pandora (proxy) solely under 0.4.2.1. So my question is, if anybody has managed to run pandora (outside usa) under 0.4.7.3?
arjuno
n00b
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 8:36 am

Re: Pandora - Accessing outside the U.S.   

Postby bassmig » Tue Aug 23, 2011 5:32 pm

I have tried the method provided in this thread with no luck running the latest 1.05.04_B WDLXTV_PLUS-0.5.0.0. Is there any hope of getting the genral proxy to run on this version? Maybe I missed something...it's been a long day. ;)
bassmig
WDTVer
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 12:10 pm
Location: New Brunswick.ca

Previous

Return to WDTVL Proxy Project

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest